Energizer Bunny.

Standard

I’m not sure how it works out this way, but I seriously have too much energy.  I don’t know how to sit still.  The other night the Mr. and I tried to watch Forks Over Knives and my left leg started having agita.  Seriously I got Kicked.Off.The.Couch.  No biggie, I got to do dishes, clean the kitchen, walk the dogs – all of which sounded 1,000x better than sitting still on the couch.

Forks Over Knives examines the claim that most, if not all, of the degenerative diseases that afflict us can be controlled, or even reversed, by rejecting animal-based and processed foods. Honestly I’m no scientist, but I do know that a lack of reliance on Bacon, Red Meat and Doritos in favor of a cleaner diet probably does something to contribute to this energy situation.  It wasn’t a bad movie, I just couldn’t sit still.  Finding that to be the case A.LOT. lately.

MF Dre. Bunny

“Ever since you started running like crazy, You are on FIRE all day long. What’s up with that? Shouldn’t you be tired?” — Mr.

{Why No. Thank Goodness. I Think}

Here’s What’s on Today’s List:

  • Running 6 Miles with Homies
  • Thanksgiving Grub-Worthy Recipe Quest
  • Whole Foods 
  • 3 Loads Laundry
  • Vacuum
  • Fresh Cranberry & FIG! Sauce
  • Salted Caramel Cheesecake – my first attempt EVER at a cheesecake
  • Makeup Appointment – BIG EVENT on Saturday
  • Rent a Tux for the Mr. 
  • Bank
  • Start Phase 1 of a D.I.Y.
  • Manicure/Pedicure
  • …. I’m sure more will be added.  

Fresh Cranberries, Sugar and Cranberry Juice

Dried Figs

Gingersnap Crust

Salted Caramel Cheesecake - Pre Oven

With all that done, I’m hoping the Mr. will come home soon and volunteer to Vacuum.  It is the One chore I just can’t seem to bring myself to do.  Energy or Not. 

Thinking it might be time to start the Holiday Shopping – like today. Black Friday has come early. Wednesday, Friday… same thing.  If you liked these pants from Saint Grace, you just might be able to snatch up some during their sale.  Get an early start on your Holiday Shopping – 50% off select items and Free Ground shipping on orders over $75!   

And for you local Runners, Front Runners is having a sale too. Passing this along with a plea to you:  PLEASE DO NOT BUY THOSE UGLY GORILLA FEET SHOES.  THEY ARE HIDEOUS.

kthx.

 

{MF Dre}

3 thoughts on “Energizer Bunny.

  1. Oh, my love. How much we have in common is silly sometimes. Jay is constantly telling me to quit “squirming” when we try to watch a show together. I’m dying to see the movie that you talked about though!

Chatter

