Can I Get a Witness?

Standard

Saturday night the Mr. and I were invited to attend the Coronet Debutante Ball for the National Charity League at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Tux, tails and white gloves.  Can I get a Witness?

this all came together after a small rental tux snafu…

Thank Goodness we got the memo that short-sleeved Tuxes are the new trend.

I didn’t do the whole Charity League/White Dress/Debutante Ball thing in High School, but getting ready reminded me of Prom. 

Thankfully, 15 Years later, Prom Redux means better taste in dresses, no glitter on my eyes, heels vs. tennis shoes and a date that I didn’t have to play the “he likes me, he likes me not” game with.

We snapped a few formal-ish photos pre one.too.many.glasses.of.bubbly.

and then got his & hers style silly.

what? no flash photography allowed?  thank goodness for under the table, reverse-cam iPhone pics

hey now! that open-mouth smile works every time.

We had a great time…lots of smiles, lots of laughs, and a good lesson on Champagne. {Again}

The goal of 18 Miles Sunday morning never happened. Called in for a rescue at mile 11. Playing that card was worth ever last ounce of humility.

{MF Dre}

4 thoughts on “Can I Get a Witness?

Chatter

