Locked Out but not Locked In.

Standard

 Dear Jeep, why would I want my car to auto lock when my keys are inside the car?  DESIGN FAIL.  That’s how yesterday began.  Stuck to the hood and anything walkable (or runnable).   Time to make lemonade out of lemons.  The good news is that there’s a nail salon and a lululemon less than a block from my house.  Sorry Mr.

{and lucky for me, you left your credit card on the counter – I borrowed it. That makes the fact that you locked my keys in my car and.took.the.spare and left me stuck while you’re gone all day even, mkay?}

So what does a girl do for real?

I started it out with a 12 mile run.  12:05 in 1:40. Sweeeet Run – I felt great and speedy.  I swear, it must have been the ruffles on my lululemon, right HauteRunninMamma?  And now I’m only 1950 miles away from my goal and on pace for a 1:47 half mary. I’m keeping track…If you’re on dailymile, friend me.

I finally finished and hung an Antlered Rack in our entryway.  One of the D.I.Y. projects I’ve been slowly working on for a few months.  Details and How-To Here.

Then I hit up the local Whole Foods to buy a few things so I could make the.most.DT.dessert for a wine and tapas night with our friends.  If you’ve never been to Magnolia Bakery in NY or now in LA, and never tried this, you won’t miss out if you immediately make this now.  Mine is not assembled yet so I borrowed this photo from Tiny Test Kitchen.  Best part about it – you only need 5 ingredients.  Do.It.Now.

And as promised, I hit up the nail salon for a mani/pedi followed by lululemon {and BCBG}.  Both had a Ton of stuff on sale…nothing in my size.  mini win for the Mr.’s credit card.

I think I made the best of a locked-out kind of day.

#thankgoodnessIdontliveinthesuburbs

Prefer living in the City? Suburbs? 

Ever been to Magnolia Bakery?  Do you get cupcakes or pudding? (or Both…)

{MF Dre}

3 thoughts on “Locked Out but not Locked In.

  1. Jennifer Ste. Marie

    It’s a dessert that we baby boomers grew up with. G’ma made it for us and would love it! Lucky you to have a Magnolia’s in L.A. (At least I have the cookbook……)

Chatter

