Down and Out

Standard

Anyone have a suggestion on what to do when your computer screen looks like this??

20120111-114242.jpg

Yep, me neither. Down and Out.

So how about a little Weird and Random Musings for Wednesday

1. Big organizational changes at work yesterday. That always creates a fun flurry of mayhem. Even when everyone still has a job.

2. I kicked some tail in my run yesterday morning. 8 miles 1:01:40. Done-zo. This morning I tried to head out for 5 super early with my nerd alert headlamp but homie #2 who is a rescue was terrified of the light on my head. He kept “pancaking” on the ground refusing to budge We made it about a half mile and had to turn around. I wish I could have gotten an I tried sticker like they give me when I try to donate blood.

3. I might be obsessed with the Pineapple Jalapeno Tequila we made a few weeks back. It may also explain my middle of the night headache on Monday night. But seriously, can you imagine watching the Bachelor without a cocktail? It makes the crazy even more crazy.

4. Just realized that I’m headed to Vail/Beaver Creek to Snowboard in 8 days! Any reccos of where to apres-ski? Oh and where to stay? Need to find a condo stat.

5. Obsessing over these. Barneys, please make them not quite so expensive. Now please. Would be an awesome “just because it’s January” present for myself.

6. Thinking I might need to make this for dinner tonight courtesy of HowSweetEats. Um amazing.

20120111-115941.jpg

7. Working off the iPhone is hardly as productive as one may claim. And my fingers are cramping.

8. Homie #1 is obsessed with my lotion and got the nearly empty tub stuck on his muzzle last night.

20120111-120541.jpg

9. And I found this in the elevator this morning. If you’re in need of some super modern and super stylish furniture, I’m sure it can be arranged.

20120111-121300.jpg

Happy Wednesday

{MF Dre}

2 thoughts on “Down and Out

Chatter

