Just Did It.

Standard

Yep, did this today.

My City. My Terms. My Nike+ Run.

Quite honestly, I wasn’t totally sure I was going to.  I’ve been battling a tight left hamstring for a week and I thought that this would be the weekend to lay low and take it easy.  After foam rolling like crazy yesterday and a good amount of easy stretching, I ventured out with the homies this morning for a light jog.  We knocked out 5.5 miles and I was still feeling pretty good.

{Looks like Fall in LA, not Winter, right?}

So I ditched them at home because 5.5 is pretty much their max anyway and headed back out for another 7.6 to total 13.1.  And the BEST news about it, even with what felt like an easy stride and not pushing myself too much, I nailed it in 153:33 total.

Um Wow.  That 1:47 is looking like a real potential for my Half Marathon PR.

This was my second Virtual Race and I’ll be honest, they have their Plusses and they have their Drawbacks.

That’s just my short list.

But I’m glad I did it.  Felt good and Felt even better to Do.More.Good. and continue to fuel one of my goals for myself.

Did you run a race this weekend? There were so many – 13.1 Los Angeles, RnR Arizona, Nike +, Louisiana Marathon? 

Have you ever run a Virtual Race?  Do you enjoy them? 

Off to dominate some his and hers Homemade Pizza.

Hers: Rosemary, Fig, Goat Cheese and Prosciutto.  His:  3 Cheese and Sausage.  Who’s winning?

{MF Dre}

 

5 thoughts on “Just Did It.

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

Chatter

