Tag You’re It.

Standard

Tag!  I’m It!  and Now You’re It!  

And  I’m about to get  SUPER RANDOM for you. 

Heather from 365 Days of Awesome tagged me in the 11 Things post that’s been going around. Usually not my thing but I see that many of you are new followers so I thought it might be a fun way for you to learn a bit more about me.

Rules:
1. Post these rules.
2. You must post 11 random things about yourself.
3. Answer the questions set for you in their post.
4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
5. Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them.
6. No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people.
********************************************************
My Randoms:
1.  I believe that being a perfectionist also means that somewhere along the path of your endless quest for perfection,  you have to know when to quit.  Sometimes good enough is actually perfect.
2. The rumor is true. Anesthesia and Red Heads are a really.bad.mix.  If biting, hitting, punching, thrashing, kicking, screaming and yelling at people to stop staring at your butt are your thing, you should come around next time I have anesthesia.  {which is hopefully never}  It’s like UFC gone very very wrong.
3. Despite being 5’8, I am the shortest among my siblings.
4. I have been told by the Mr. that one of my biggest problems is that I have a problem sitting around and doing nothing.  Can’t do it.
5. My Sister and Brother call me The Boss.  I didn’t know this until about 4 years ago, but I guess it’s been my nickname for years. It was revealed one Christmas when they made me a hat and a coffee mug that said Boss on them.  Apparently in their mind, a decision can’t be made until The Boss approves it.  I think that this is ridiculous and just.plain.lies.
6. Speaking of Coffee Mugs and Hats (and no, I’m not obsessed or a collector of either) my sister and my aunt made a special trip to the Peeps Store in MD and sent me these.  Yes.  I am completely and totally obsessed with Peeps.  Heart them. Thank goodness they have every holiday covered these days and not just Easter.
7. My toes have to be painted. ALWAYS.
8. When I was a senior in College, I received the U.S. Army National Scholar/Athlete Award for academic and athletic excellence.  It was super random – didn’t even know I was up for it – and ever since then, everyone seems to think I was ROTC in college.  I wasn’t.
9. One of the most incredible places I’ve ever been to is Jericoacoara, Brazil – a small fishing village, windsurf and kitesurf  mecca in Ceará, Brazil.  It is also a sand dune national park, protected by the EPA.  It is exceptional.  You can actually sandboard (think snowboard on sand) down the dunes.
If you’re planning a trip to Brazil, get in touch for details.
10.  I have lived in 8 cities:  NYC; San Mateo, CA; Norwalk, CT; Piedmont, CA; Denver, CO; Atlanta, GA; Los Angeles, CA & Ann Arbor, MI
11. I am obsessed with my teeth being straight and actually wear Retainers to bed.  But I still am embarrassed about wearing them around the Mr. so I hide them in my pillowcase until the lights are out and then pray we’re done chatting for the night.

****************************************************
Now to answer the 11 Questions from Heather

1. Do you cross train? (Be honest!)
Yes, usually 1x per week.  I will hit up the elliptical, hike or yoga.  This typically happens on my lazy Sundays where I sleep in and take the day as it comes.  I also walk the Homies a lot so I think that counts too.
2. What’s your FAVORITE thing about running?
There are so many things so I will give you 3.  1). The freedom to be alone with myself and an open road.  2). How strong it makes me feel.  3). The shoes.  They beat heels any day of the week for me.
3. And your LEAST favorite?
Not getting to sleep in.  6am or bust.
If I want to keep my job and have a social life, there is no room for PM workouts so I have to hit it and quit it prior to 7:30am or I get a #workoutfail for the day.
4. If you could eat only one food for the rest of your life, what is it?
Sesame Bagel Egg & Cheddar Cheese Sandwich.  This is my post-long-run fuel.   So if I ate this every day, I suppose I would also never stop running and always live around the corner from  NY Bagel.
5. What came first, chicken or the egg?
The egg.  Because I eat far more eggs than I eat chicken.
6. You’re stuck on a deserted island – what three books do you wish you had with you?
Shantaram –  because I am 9 months in to trying to finish this book and I.want.it.to.happen
Pillars of the Earth – one of my all time favorites and Starz did an amazing miniseries based on the book too!
7. How much time do you spend getting ready before leaving your house for a normal day of work/school/whatever you do?
Post run stretch/shower/breakfast/emails – 3o minutes
Hair/Makeup/Dressed/Coffee – 30 minutes
8. Do you love the treadmill as much as I do?
NO!  Only on special occasions do I love it. Mostly I feel like a hamster on it.
9. My birthday is coming up (in 6 months)… want to come have a party?
Yes, and I will bring delicious treats and gifts.
10. What should I get The H for his birthday (next week)?
If yours is like mine, he LOVES funky tennis shoes to wear around his shop.   I typically go to Sportie LA to shop for him, but if you’re not in LA, New Balance now has a design your own option which are pretty cool … check it out!
The other things I just got him which he kinda loved are: Whiskey Stones and  The Magic Bullet Blender. {it was either that for him or the Perfect Brownie for me}.  Lucky for our waistlines, he’s the Protein Shake King now followed.by.a.glass.of.whiskey.
11. Have you joined Team Gab yet?
Yes!  Running IRL this Saturday!
******************************************
Now, 11 NEW questions…
  1.  In what moment of your day do you feel most free?
  2. Brag for a moment about one of the accomplishments you’re most proud of.
  3. You’re having a dinner party.  How many people are you inviting and what would you make?
  4. Do you prefer to work out in the morning? At night? Not at all?
  5. Which reality TV show has succeeded in sucking you in season after season?
  6. What is the most random thing you put Peanut Butter on?
  7. Would you prefer to live a long life or a broad life?
  8. Prius.  Love ’em or Hate ’em (regardless of the fact that anyone who drives one is a horrible driver)
  9. What song are you embarrassed to say you love?
  10. Valentines Day? Love it or Hate it?  And what should I do for the Mr?
  11. What is your best advice for me in my first full Marathon this year?
Tag You’re It
Hope you enjoyed the randomness.  What surprised you? For those that know me, what did I leave out?
{MF Dre}
8 thoughts on “Tag You’re It.

  1. Love it!!! SO fun learning more about my blogger friends 🙂 My toes must be painted at all times, too. I’m naked, otherwise!!

    There’s nothing wrong with being THE BOSS. Own it.

    TAG, I’m IT! =D My post will be up by the end of the week

Chatter

