Work Life Balance or Life Work Balance

Standard

Life has gotten in the way this week. Actually let me re-state that.  Work has gotten in the way of life this week.  13-15 hour days of work aren’t really my style, but sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do.

{and focus heavily on the positives}

{L-R: Roscoe aka Homie #1, MF Dre, Flex aka Homie #2, Mr.}

Last weekend, we were out and about running errands with the Homies and we saw on Facebook that Forte Animal Rescue was holding their monthly adoptions at Centinela Feed in West LA.  We’re rescue people by nature, and both of our Dogs are from Forte.  We decided to pop in to their rescue last weekend and say hi and they just so happened to have a photographer on hand taking photos of all of the adopted dogs with their new owners.  So we were lucky enough to snag one too.

Each time I look at this photo, I am reminded of how amazing my little family is and that even when long days really really suck the life out of me and I’m tired and frustrated, I have a great team of Homies (Mr. included) at home to love and be loved by.

{MF Dre}

Oh and PS.  This might have happened.

Pinta, I still have a soft spot for you.

 

Chatter

