The Best of 29

Standard

Whoops! Sorry for those of you who got my draft notes of this post earlier!

Here are some of the best of the last 29 days! I did this in January and loved being able to look back on all of the adventures and all of the fun.  Kind.of.makes.me.smile.

  • I got asked to be a Bridesmaid in a wedding I cannot wait for!
  • I’ve found some running friends – and I have to say running with friends is pretty nice. Last night I joined the Disney Tri Team for 6 miles, I paced a friend for 16 a few weekends ago as we both train for LA Marathon and I ran with my friend Sam and talked Charity Running a few weeks ago along the beach
  • I won this Moving Comfort sports bra at the Front Runners event – silly I know, but I never win anything! and p.s. if you friend them on FB you get inside and early access to some great deals.

  • This week we had our BIGGEST series launch ever and my team kicked some major boo-tay on it.
  • I joined Fred’s team to do.more.good, signed up for Boston and am raising as much money as I can to kick cancer in the face.
  • My Sister got Engaged!
  • I reintroduced myself to spice drops {where have you been the last few years and how did I forget about you} and since eaten.an.insane.amount.of.them.  Super excited to try to make my own with this recipe.

  • Oh and I ran a 6:45 mile – thanks Homies.
  • Tasted Devoured some Triple Layer Nirvana
  • Saw a pretty sweet exhibit at LACMA which will serve as great inspiration for the launch of one of our upcoming series.
  • I had a dance party to Rhianna’s Princess of China on replay, over and over and over, by myself.
  • I saw these guys and they were so incredibly gorgeous in person? They’re the Official Budweiser Clydesdale Horses.  Oh and PS – they had a Dalmatian riding in the truck named Bud.

{Source}

  • I spent a ridiculously awesome 3 days with my brother in Orlando for NBA All Star (and got my fil of chick.fil.a)

  • Read a great and EVER.SO.TRUE. quote that’s stuck with me:

Failures are expected by losers, ignored by winners. – Joe Gibbs

  • And had a lot of great laughs with the Mr. and cuddle time with my Homies

What were your highlights of 29?

{MF Dre}

Chatter

