Girl Scouts Gone Wild.

Standard

Last night as I was staring into the cupboard at the bazillion boxes of Girl Scout cookies I bought and I was irked because I felt like it was really cramping my baking style.  I love to bake and as I said here, with all the fricking GS cookies in the house, I just couldn’t justify making more.

And.then.the.lightbulb.went.freakin.off.

love it when that happens

 duh.

Cookie Stuffed Cookies.

Holy. D.T.

and If a Cookie Stuffed Cookie was not already a double bonus, I’ll add a triple.

Genius way to knock out some of those boxes blocking my view of anything healthy in the cupboard.

{not mentioning that bag of chocolate chips stacked on top that might be further blocking the view}

I used this recipe and snubbed the Oreos.  The Tagalongs were obvs coming along.

chocolate chippy butter sugar dough deliciousness

+

 sweet chocolate peanut butter shortbread deliciousness.

triple layered

then smushed

its safe to say that this wild.hair.of.an.idea.

will blow your mind

{and will disappear faster than you can remove them from the cooling rack}

Bet your wishing you paid a bit more love to the Girl Scouts this year.

Find Some Now

{MF Dre}

  • What would be your ultimate cookie combination?
  • What’s your favorite GS Cookie?    
One thought on “Girl Scouts Gone Wild.

Chatter

