Empire State of Mind.

Standard

In New York, Concrete Jungle where dreams are made, oh

There’s nothing you can’t do, Now You’re in New York

I’m in NYC this week and I’ve hit the ground running.  It’s amazing how quickly I fall into the quick paced hustle and bustle of this city.  I’m staying by Central Park and here are a few snapshots of some of my favorite things about this part of the city.

concrete jungle

 

hot pretzels fresh off the street

the Columbus Circle entrance to Central Park

Yellow Cab, Gypsy Cab, Dollar Cab, Holla Back. - Jay Z.

and this morning as I was out taking a jog in the Park, I saw them setting up the stage at Columbus Circle for the big ING NYC Marathon Opening Day announcements today at Noon EST.

Only a few more hours until many of us find out if we’ve been accepted to run the 2012 ING New York City Marathon on November 4.

Did you enter the lottery?

What are some of your favorite parts of NYC?

{MF Dre}

6 thoughts on “Empire State of Mind.

  1. krissy m. murphy

    I visited NYC for the first time ever this past Christmas and had a wonderful time! I loved running in Central Park, and of course, had to try NY Pizza and NY Bagels! 😀

  2. I love NYC. I went last year to spectate NYCM and had the time of my life! I love Central Park, Battery Park, Times Square, Starbucks on EVERY corner.

    If you get into NYCM YOU BEST tell me. I WILL BE THERE WITH BELLS ON!!!! I only live 3 hours away! 🙂 XOXO

Chatter

