Hump Day has a new Meaning.

Standard

I bailed on running hills yesterday and opted for an easy flat jog post-work. Typically I’m a morning runner but recently I’ve taken to evening running.  I love taking advantage of longer spring and summer days and for some reason, I seem to have more speed after a long day than first thing in the morning.

I won’t lie, it’s also helped to take the edge off of a couple of hectic days as well.

But anyway,  this morning, Hills were back on the schedule and the term Hump Day officially found new meaning.

two massive humps in the middle of my run.

Yes, hill training has begun.   Not going to lie. I didn’t run fast, but I ran the whole way.  This is a big step.  In the past, I’ve been known to power walk to the top of a hill vs. running to the top.   Power walking seems to get me there almost as fast with a much smaller hurt factor.  Today I ran.  AND.IT.FELT.GOOD! {er, maybe GREAT}.

Then I got over anotherhump.

the

kale.in.my.smoothie.hump

1 Large Leaf Kale

1/4 Cup Frozen Blueberries

1/2 Banana

2 Scoops Vanilla Whey Protein Powder

1/2 cup Almond Milk

1/4 cup Water

and p.s. IT.TASTED.GOOD! {er, maybe GREAT}.

I’ve tackled my humps. Tag, you’re it.

{MF Dre}

4 thoughts on “Hump Day has a new Meaning.

Chatter

