The Endurance Race of a Lifetime

Standard

Lots of running and fitnessing lately on the blog and I know I’m severely overdue on a DIY, DT, or Adventures post … pinky promise they’re coming.

However I just signed up for the Endurance Race of my life!

{I know you’re wondering when the insanity is going to stop}

It isn’t just me – the Mr. and I both are endurance racers. We.Race.Long.

And here’s what we LOVE about Endurance Racing


They are just as mental as they are physical

They require lots of Fuel

When you do all the little things the right way, it makes for an easier adjustment when something bigger comes up

There are no shortcuts – we respect and enjoy the journey – scenic roads, tracks, trails and all the miles in between.

They require a delicate balance of working hard and resting just enough to keep your momentum.

They’re about picking your battles in asserting your position? Short term wins don’t always net long-term rewards.


And for us, the thill, the passion, and the fire that comes along with racing long is second to none … because we wouldn’t endure the race if it weren’t the experience of a lifetime – on the track, on the road or as soon-to-be HUSBAND AND WIFE!

yes,

I can’t wait to Race Long with you. I love you.

{Dre}

26 thoughts on “The Endurance Race of a Lifetime

  1. what a fantastic news!!!! congratulations!!!! see Saturday I asked if you had a husband….it must have been in the air or something ha ha!!! I am so happy for you. I love this post and how you wrote it! I love that picture of the 2 of you, beautiful couple!!! Wishing you all the happiness in the world and the longest endurance race of life possible!

  2. Jennifer Ste. Marie

    I am speechless. (and we all know that is not something most people identify with me) BUT I am so happy that you have found the love of your life!!! May your days ahead be filled with laughter and memorable moments as you plan your special day and life together…..WHAT a beautiful couple you make in so many ways…….my heart is “running” full speed! xoxo

  3. Congratulations, Andrea! Now it’s time to get all stressed out with wedding planning. Ha! I am only partly kidding. I still think I would have been perfectly happy just going to Vegas but weddings are more for everyone else than yourself πŸ™‚

    • That is what i hear. we’re hoping to keep it on the laid back casual side…more of a party than anything else. I’d love any tips you have for that…probably easier said than done!

Chatter

