Goodbye 101.

Standard

Driving in to work yesterday I posted this picture of my daily commute for the last 8.5 years….
Untitled

I’m not going to lie, it’s gonna be weird.

Aggravating as it is to sit in bumper to bumper traffic driving 6-10 miles an hour most days, the 101 (highway 101 for those of you who don’t speak Californian) has become a bit of a friend.  It’s been my wake up time, my way of slooooowly easing into the day, my cup of coffee before the cup of coffee time and dare I admit, a total zone out {while totally focused on the road} time.  In the evenings it’s been my decompression/social hour and/or my 80s on 8 hour because where else can you sing “Happy to be Stuck with You” by Huey Luis and the News or Prince’s  “Purple Rain” at the top of your lungs without being totally busted.  99% of the phone calls I make are on the 101.  Friends, Mom,  when we talk, you can now put a face to the name, meet {and say goodbye} to the 101.

Driving home, I posted this picture.  Thumbs up – time for a new adventure – a new chapter.  As I said to my colleagues and friends at Disney, to call the last 8.5 years a journey is most certainly an understatement.

New adventures await. Thanks Disney!  See you all soon.

As I move on, one of the lessons I am taking with me is that while it is nice to be important, it’s more important to be nice.

Thank you to the most genuine and true group of individuals I’ve ever worked with.  Yes, you’re all smart, savvy and IMHO very important too, but all of this pales in comparison to the wonderful people you are.

I know we will all {including the 101} still be friends.

{MF Dre}

And before I forget, the winner of my Move, Nourish, Believe giveaway is Melissa from The Melissa Chronicles.  Melissa, shoot me your address at themfdre at gmail.com and I’ll get the book out to you!  You’re going to love it!

Chatter

