Re-Prioritizing.

Aside

With all of the changes going on in my world, my blogging has been a bit lackluster and more non-existent than existent over the last few weeks.   As the Mr. and I were being rebellious the other night, I mentioned to him that while I am thrilled to be super challenged again mentally, I missed having time to write and reconnect on my own life – whether I’m good at it or not, I really enjoy blogging and I miss the opportunity to reconnect with myself and anyone who actually reads … 🙂

I know I just need to be patient with myself and figure out how to manage all my interests in a way that works.  It will all sort itself out.

As I’m learning how to re-manage my interests, I had to make a hard decision the other day…I decided to bow out of the Nuun Hood to Coast relay that I was accepted into last April.

I cannot tell you how bummed I am about this, but I know I made the right decision.   I’m going to be taking a lot of long weekends this fall and with the start of a new job, it was the right thing to give up.  Sadly.

The most amazing group of women are going to be running with Nuun and I was really looking forward to spending 24 sweaty, silly, sparkly, spirited and totally exhausting hour with them running from Mt. Hood to the Coast.

  However I promise I’ll be stalking following all the adventures of Team AfterNuun Delight right here. And I cannot wait to re-apply for the squad next year!

{MF Dre}

3 thoughts on “Re-Prioritizing.

  1. oh no I am so sorry. I did not even know you were coming to run it after all..must have missed something…so now someone will have to replace you…this must have been a hard decision to make. Lots of big changes in your life lately, you only get married once and HTC will still be there when you are ready for it!!!

Chatter

