IRL Running Friends.

Standard

We jetted out of LAX yesterday, headed for the Windy City and ready for a weekend filled with adventure and hopefully a few surprises.

It’s Chicago Marathon Time!
IMAG1401

We got to our gate and ran into HauteRunningMama and Pam!  I met Pam back in March under the warming tent right before I ran my first marathon and HauteRunningMama and I have been blogger, twerper, fb friends for a long while now and finally met IRL. (in.real.life) and now we’re all Instant FFL (friends.for.life).  I think our collective Mr.’s may be RSFFL (runner.spouse.friends.for.life) now too.

IMAG1396

I often tease the Mr. that I time how long it takes for one of his conversations to turn to cars, racing, engines or something auto related.   I guess I owe myself a little big fat touche as we dove into incessant chatter about Gear, Shoes, Course, Races, Times, Training and Hot vs. Cold Weather Running.

We took the blue line into the city (wish L.A. had a real subway.train system). We’re staying at the Monaco (LOVE this spot) – it’s a pet-friendly, boutique hotel right on the river.  They’re funky, fresh and luxe and they’ll even bring you a goldfish to the room if you’re missing your homies at home.

Anyway, we’re all here, ready to toe the line.

Let’s do this.

Good luck IRL Friends (and all of my other friends running)

{MF Dre}

7 thoughts on “IRL Running Friends.

    • I’m in G. I’m wearing a neon-ish orange long sleeve (may have a blue and orange long sleeve t-shirt over it before we start), black leggings a black beanie and my purple brooks shoes. Hope to find you, if not, run like the wind!!! xx

      • Anonymous

        I’ll be in an organisb pink tank, orange arm warmers and black shots somewhere in Corral J. You too, run like the wind!!!

  1. It was great seeing you Andrea!!! 🙂 So happy that running/blogging has brought us together! “FRIENDS FOR LIFE!!” Hope you enjoyed your weekend in Chitown!! ttys. HUGS

Chatter

