MF Movember

Standard

 Seriously kicking and screaming that my MF Brother felt the need to challenge the Mr. to a #MOVEMBER contest this year.  Yep, the day after the wedding, the ‘stache growing began and the Mr. (and my brother) have looked like carnival ride operators (putting it lightly) ever since. The bets are on for who can grow the best Mo.

 During November each year, Movember is responsible for the sprouting of moustaches on thousands of men’s faces. With their Mo’s, these men raise vital awareness and funds for men’s health issues, specifically prostate and testicular cancer initiatives.  So far, over $299 Million has been raised to support the cause.  You can choose to support the cause generally via the Movember and Sons site or you can pick your my favorite Mo Bro and support him.

As much as I hate the ‘stache I am a cancer survivor myself, thus I am a firm believer in any research and support put towards this deadly disease… I just wish our men could figure out a subtler way to demonstrate their support.

{Then again, pink ribbons, and save the tatas tanks are not exactly subtle}

So cast your vote.  I want to know who you think is winning in this #Movember contest?

2012-11-06

{MF Dre}

One thought on “MF Movember

Chatter

